KVAC senior all-stars to square off Tuesday at Colby College

The annual Kennebec Valley Athletic Conference boys basketball all-star game will be held at 5:30 p.m. Tuesday at Colby College in Waterville.

All participants were named to the All-KVAC first or second team, honorable mention, all-defensive team or were otherwise selected by KVAC coaches.

Members of the KVAC North team, to be coached by T.J. Maines of Cony High School in Augusta, are Josh Smestad and Zach Hartsgrove of Nokomis of Newport, Tommy Raye, Johnny Wolfington and Ian McIntyre of Hampden Academy, Kobe Rogerson of Brewer, Braden Ballard of Lawrence of Fairfield, Chase Warren of Messalonskee of Oakland, Jordan Roddy of Cony and Connor McGuire and Cole Heaberlin of Gardiner.

The KVAC South team, to be coached by Brian Bennett of Morse High School in Bath, is comprised of Noah Heidorn and John Curtin of Camden Hills of Rockport, Keyden Leeman of Lincoln Academy in Newcastle, Parker Oronato of Morse, Chris St. Pierre and Atreyu Keniston of Oxford Hills of South Paris, Ibn Khalid and Darby Shea of Edward Little of Auburn, and Kyle Hanson and Colby Bucknam of Brunswick.

Ernie Clark

About Ernie Clark

I'm a veteran sportswriter who has worked with the Bangor Daily News for more than a decade. A four-time Maine Sportswriter of the Year as selected by the National Sportscasters and Sportswriters Association, my coverage areas range from high school sports to mixed martial arts.